ʰФ

Designing/Refreshing Your Course and Syllabus - 20240914-1

  • 8:15 - 9:45 am Central/9:15 - 10:45 am Eastern
  • Led by Kate Robertson, Mary Buenz, and Elizabeth Evans
  • Learn about and incorporate best practices in course design and syllabus template latest revision and how to connect to program and University Learning Outcomes will also be discussed.

Blackboard Basics - 20240814-2

  • 10:00 - 11:30 am Central/11:00 am - 12:30 pm Eastern
  • Led by Tyler Shadick and Phil Koch
  • Learn how to add content, Blackboard Assignments ("dropboxes"), and set up the gradebook for your Fall course! This is an ideal session for faculty new to using Blackboard. The session is for those who set up their own Blackboard Courses.

Engaging Your Learnings - 20240814-3

  • 11:45 am - 12:45 pm Central/12:45 - 1:45 p.m. Eastern
  • Led by Kate Robertson and Mary Buenz
  • Effective teaching fosters learning; students need to be engaged for learning to happen. This session discusses strategies to engage students in multiple instructional modes.

Blackboard Tests and Respondus LockDown Browser with Monitor - 20240814-4

  • 1:00 - 2:30 pm Central/2:00 - 3:30 pm Eastern
  • Led by Tyler Shadick and Jackie Pomeranke
  • The first half of this session will show how faculty can create Blackboard Tests using three commonly used question types. The second half of the session will cover Respondus LockDown Browser and Monitor. Faculty will learn the difference between LockDown Browser and Monitor, and how to enable the appropriate settings based on where students take the test.

Faculty Resources - 20240814-5

  • 3:00 - 4:00 pm Central/4:00 - 5:00 pm Eastern
  • Led by CELT and ORSP (primarily for full-time faculty) (Elizabeth Evans, Catherine Robertson, Janessa Doucette)
  • Learn what resources are available to you as faculty, including research/scholarship support, where to find them, and who to contact if you need more help.

WHO SHOULD ATTEND:

These FREE events are open to ʰФ and CUAA Faculty/Staff.

REGISTRATION:

Five sessions are offered throughout the day. Register for all that you are able to attend. Session times and descriptions are included on the registration page.

Registration is required. Register .

After submitting your registration, the CELT Student Worker will forward to you an Outlook invitation for each session you registered for, and it will include the Zoom link. Please accept the invitation)s) as you will not receive a separate email confirmation.